The luckiest

18 June 2014

What a tremendous week it has been in Iceland!

We had so much fun!

I miss the great company already!

Will write more later. Currently Iceland ranks right up there with Scotland and Hokkaido as some of my favourites in the northern hemisphere.

For now, I continue my journey in Bergen, Norway.

I feel as if I am the luckiest person ever.

image

image

Relaxing by the little lake Lille Lungegårdsvannet in the city centre of Bergen

Ps. Check out my new shoes. I bought them as replacements from a supermarket in Egilsstaðir, Iceland. My hiking boots had finally fell apart – that’s after 5 years of seeing the world together! I miss those boots.

These temporary replacements are rubber shoes like wellingtons, worn mostly on farms, bought in Iceland, brand owned in Norway, but most likely manufactured in… Malaysia!

Leave a Reply

