Farewell to Rebun Island

I have decided not to stay the night on Rebun island – tell you why in the next post. But I felt very accomplished with my solo hike. Caught the last bus  back to the ferry terminal so I can catch the last ferry back to Wakkanai.

_SAM0452

More kelp drying. More dramatic coast lines. I can’t get enough of it.

_SAM0460

_SAM0455

The ferry plying between Rebun/Rishiri and Wakkanai is quite unique to a Japan newbie like me. There is a large carpeted area in the 2nd class cabin. It looks so enticing. Decided to nap on it after a long day on Rebun island. Zzzzz.

_SAM0475

Leave a Reply

