Debutante – My Garden Plot of Words

In keeping with my new year resolution, I’ve started a new blog in Chinese.

Apologies to those who can’t read it. But like this blog, My Garden Plot of Words (for that is literally what the blog title means) aims to function as an online journal. People think differently in different languages. So this is partly an interesting little experiment for me. Why the title? Firstly, blogging is a bit like tending the garden as I’ve explained here. Secondly, it was prompted by seeing my dad tending to his little “plantation plot” during my new year trip home.

By the way, WordPress’ tagline is true. You can literally create a new blog in a matter of minutes.

After that, it’s all about the upkeep!

Leave a Reply

