Fashion Statement

Apologies for the blackout. Halfway through sorting out pictures of the Kuching trip, I went away for almost a week and am now sorting out the pictures of that other trip! More of the photo backlog later.

Yesterday I was having a conversation with a friend about dressing for occasions. This friend has been egging me on to try cheongsam, but honestly I haven’t found one that fits! If anything, the high neck and the embroidery make me look more like a tubular doily. Fashion can be cruel even to superstar celebrities with easy access to high-end clothing and accessories, of which I am not! But here’s what my friend had to say (paraphrased):

If you had one more day to live, what would you wear that you have always wanted to wear or have never dared to wear?

2 thoughts on “Fashion Statement

  1. bookjunkie

    this might sounds like a lame answer but on my last day I would want to be comfortable so it’s probably just be my fave clothes.

    but if I really had to answer the question, the first thing that popped into my head – a long flowy red carpet type gown of some sort?

    Reply
    1. plumerainbow Post author

      As I was writing this post, I was thinking of those great-looking clothes that I’d be too self-conscious to wear. So your “lame” answer turned out to be an interesting one!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

