Shopgirl

I have been contributing to the ‘Great Singapore Sale’ with unexpected gusto. I’m really not much of a shopper. Besides it’s a time-consuming effort for me because it’s always so difficult to find something that fits. But in the past 2 weekends, I managed to buy quite a few items rather unexpectedly (some of which added on to my polka dot collection). And rather efficiently, time-wise. Shopping is such a frivolous sensation. The instant gratification derived from swiping the card, toting bagful of satisfactory purchases really doesn’t need much analysing on the blogsphere. Just go out there and do it. The result is: even on the most dreaded of workdays, wearing new clothes to work does make one feel better. I don’t know why that is, but it just is.

I had been dreaming of a pair of red shoes and caramel-coloured shoes. These pumps are not exactly what I had in mind, both in terms of design & quality. But they will do for the time being. And at 20% off, I’m not complaining.

I do wonder how long they will last though. Check in again in 6 months’ time.

In the meantime, I’m off shopping. Again. This time on cyberspace. Toodaloo.

One thought on “Shopgirl

  1. jkay

    I hate going to town generally but was “forced to” cos of overseas friends visiting and wanting to shop! So, being the compulsive buyer, I ended up with quite some purchase over the last 2 weekends too! Keke.. Totally agree that even on the most dreaded of workdays, wearing new clothes to work does make one feel better!!! WOOHOO!! More excuses to shop (one never know when one needs the extra boost!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

