Come, fly away

In case you are wondering, I flew off a few days ago. As the plane sailed through cottonballs of white clouds in the gleaming sun, the familiar allure of travelling returns to my senses.  In time to come, I would be transported to a different place. And even though it’s only 900km from where I come from, nor is the culture or climate a stranger, the trip itself still brings a sense of discovery and adventure.

Right now, when ever I close my eyes, all I can see are karst stone cliffs, turquoise waters, fine white sand and copper-toned torsos, mine included. More about the trip later. Meanwhile, I will go lie on a hammock by the beach and soak in more vitamin D. 

4 thoughts on “Come, fly away

Leave a Reply

